The 2023 Olympia: Who Took Home Gold?



With this years Olympia within the books, we need to provide you with a have a look at who received for every division. With out additional ado, listed here are the winners for every division:

2023 Males’s Mr. Olympia

This 12 months’s Mr. Olympia got here right down to a battle between final 12 months’s winner Hadi Choopan and his Evogen workforce member Derek Lunsford. With each males using Hany Rambod as their coach, they got here in wanting large and detailed. Lunsford did edge Hadi out by 5 factors, leading to Lunsford turning into the primary Olympia competitor to win gold within the 212 division after which the Open division. 

  1. Derek Lunsford ($400,000)
  2. Hadi Choopan ($150,000)
  3. Samson Dauda ($100,000)
  4. Brandon Curry ($40,000)
  5. Andrew Jacked ($35,000)
  6. Hunter Labrada
  7. Michal Krizo
  8. Tonio Burton
  9. Regan Grimes
  10. Charles Griffen

2023 Males’s 212 Mr. Olympia

With two-time 212 Olympia winner Shaun Clarida a favourite on this contest, challenger Keone Pearson wanted to convey the whole package deal to have a shot at successful. And that’s precisely what he did. Pearson introduced dimension, definition, and showmanship to seize his first 212 Olympia title.

  1. Keone Pearson ($50,000)
  2. Shaun Clarida ($20,000)
  3. Angel Calderon Frias ($10,000)
  4. Kerrith Bajjo ($6,000)
  5. Ahmad Ashkanani ($4,000)
  6. Oleh Kryvyi
  7. Naser Mohamed
  8. Andrei Melnikov
  9. Fabrizio de Sousa Moreira
  10. Felipe Moraes

2023 Males’s Basic Physique

One of many highest anticipated occasions of the Olympia weekend was seeing if Chris Bumstead may pull out his fifth Olympia win. With so many rivals nipping on his heels, CBum wanted to convey his very best. Ramon “Dino” Queiroz introduced a physique that had even probably the most diehard CBum followers nervous. In the end Bumstead was in a position to make historical past and take house his fifth title.

  1. Chris Bumstead ($50,000)
  2. Ramon Rocha Queiroz ($20,000)
  3. Urs Kalecinski ($12,000)
  4. Breon Ansley ($7,000)
  5. Terrence Ruffin ($6,000)
  6. Michael Daboul
  7. Wesley Vissers
  8. Mike Sommerfeld
  9. Vahid Badpei
  10. Jae Hun Park

2023 Males’s Physique

The lead-up to the Males’s Physique competitors was the topic of a number of pleasure over the previous couple of months. With some smack-talking between Erin Banks and Brandon Hendrickson, and the return of Males’s Physique Olympia winner Jeremy Buendia, this competitors has had fairly a buzz round it. In the end fan-favorite Ryan Terry took the Olympia crown.

  1. Ryan Terry ($50,000)
  2. Brandon Hendrickson ($20,000)
  3. Erin Banks ($12,000)
  4. Emanuel Hunter ($7,000)
  5. Diogo Montenegro ($6,000)
  6. Corey Morris
  7. Kyron Holden
  8. Jeremy Buendia
  9. Vitor Chaves
  10. Jeremy Potvin

2023 Ms. Olympia

With this being the fourth 12 months of the Ms. Olympia competitors, and Andrea Shaw successful the previous three years, she was the apparent favourite to take house the title. Though Angela Yeo had a formidable displaying, it wasn’t sufficient to unseat the champ.

  1. Andrea Shaw ($50,000)
  2. Angela Yeo ($20,000)
  3. Alcieta Barreta ($12,000)
  4. Sherri Priami ($7,000)
  5. Natalia Covaleva ($6,000)
  6. Michaela Aycock
  7. MayLa Ash
  8. Chelsea Dion
  9. Reshanna Boswell
  10. Julia Whitesel

2023 Determine Olympia

Cydney Gillon was the clear favourite to win the Determine Olympia, given her dominance over the division the previous a number of years. Whereas she did have some stiff competitors from Jessica Reyes Padilla and Lola Montez, Gillon took house her seventh title.

  1. Cydney Gillon ($50,000)
  2. Jessica Reyes Padilla ($20,000)
  3. Lola Montez ($12,000)
  4. Cherish Richardson ($7,000)
  5. Natalia Soltero ($5,000)
  6. Ericka Morales Morgan
  7. Rhea Gayle
  8. Jennifer Zienert
  9. Adela Ondrejovicova
  10. Maria Luisa Baeza Diaz Pereira

2023 Ladies’s Physique Olympia

Seeking to return to the highest of the rostrum, Sarah Villegas got here again with a vengeance to beat out Natalia Abraham Coelho and declare her third Olympia title.

  1. Sarah Villegas ($50,000)
  2. Natalia Abraham Coelho ($20,000)
  3. Zena Benta ($12,000)
  4. Brooke Walker ($7,000)
  5. Anne-Lorraine Mohn ($6,000)
  6. Ivie Rhein
  7. Pamela Canfield
  8. Alex Corridor
  9. Jeannie Feldman
  10. Emily Schubert

2023 Health Olympia

After lacking final 12 months’s Olympia, Oksana Grishina was decided to make a splash on the stage this 12 months, and that is precisely what she did. Grishina took the crown, whereas runner-up Taylor Learmont made a big impact within the division by lacing so excessive in her Olympia debut.

  1. Oksana Grishina ($50,000)
  2. Taylor Learmont ($20,000)
  3. Jaclyn Baker ($12,000)
  4. Ariel Khadr ($7,000)
  5. Whitney Jones ($6,000)
  6. Jodi Boam
  7. Sara Kovach
  8. Michaela Pavleova
  9. Darrian Tissenbaum
  10. Amber Steffen

2023 Bikini Olympia

Jennifer Dorie was seeking to make a comeback and reclaim her title after shedding final 12 months to Maureen Blanquisco. It seemed prefer it may have been a repeat of final 12 months with the identical high three within the combine, however Dorie was in a position to come away witht he victory this 12 months.

  1. Jennifer Dorie ($50,000)
  2. Maureen Blanquisco ($20,000)
  3. Ashley Kaltwasser ($12,000)
  4. Lauralie Chapados ($7,000)
  5. Elisa Pecini ($6,000)
  6. Aimee Leann Delgado
  7. Ariana Brothers
  8. Ashlyn Little
  9. Daraja Hill
  10. Jourdanne Lee

2023 Wellness Olympia

Absolutely the closest of any of the divisions. The winner was decided by one level! Francielle Matos and Isabelle Nunes introduced superb physiques to the stage, however in the end, Matos walked away the winner.

  1. Francielle Mattos ($50,000)
  2. Isabelle Nunes ($20,000)
  3. Elisa Alcantara ($12,000)
  4. Rayane Fogal ($7,000)
  5. Giselle Machado ($6,000)
  6. Kassandra Gillis
  7. Tefani Sam Razhi
  8. Sandra Colorado Acal
  9. Marissa Andrews
  10. Leonida Ciobu

2023 Males’s Professional Wheelchair Olympia

With Harold Kelley the favourite coming into this 12 months, no one was anticipating somebody to return in and dethrone the champ. Karol Milewski had different plans, turning into solely the second individual to obtain the Males’s Professional Wheelchair Olympia title.

  1. Karol Milewski
  2. Harold Kelley
  3. Josue Fabiano Barreto Monteiro
  4. Mohammadreszi Tabrizi Nouri
  5. Gabrielle Andruili
  6. Tyler Brey
  7. Antoni Khadraoui
  8. Tory Jones
  9. Bradley Betts
  10. Tim Caldwell

What did you consider this 12 months’s Olympia? Did any of your favorites win? Tell us within the feedback the way you felt about everybody’s placings this 12 months.


Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here